Tribute to showbiz celebrities who have succeeded in business

The 2022 Asia Pinnacle Awards, a new Philippine awards body, was created to recognize successful people in the business sector, with a special category for showbiz celebrities who are now also successful entrepreneurs.

The first edition of the awards will take place on October 8 at 6 p.m. at the Grand Ballroom in Okada Manila.

The event will first and foremost reward the winning celebrities for investing their hard-earned money well, rather than living big as many are tempted to do. Moreover, the awards will give famous entrepreneurs a chance to meet other prominent business people from whom they can surely learn.

“The aspiration is to provide local corporate artists with the best and most prestigious venue for possible future collaborations with other Filipinos in the Business category,” explained

Dr. Ronnel Ybañez, Founder and President of Pinnacle Awards Asia

Get the latest news

delivered to your inbox

Sign up for the Manila Times daily newsletters

By registering with an email address, I acknowledge that I have read and accept the terms of use and the privacy policy.

Dr. Ronnel Ybañez, Founder and President of Pinnacle Awards Asia. “Likewise, we hope they can serve as an inspiration to their younger colleagues because, as we all know, showbiz is not forever.” For the Entertainment category, filmmaker and events director Perry Escaño was invited to lead the jury selection.

Entertainment Jury Leader, Director Perry Escaño

Entertainment Jury Leader, Director Perry Escaño

Wendell Ramos, who will receive the Most Renowned Fuel Businessman / Business of the Year award for his iFuel gas station, said in an interview that he was thrilled to be part of the first group of honored celebrities.

“It is truly an honor to be recognized. Alam niyo naman sa showbiz sanay tayo na dire-diretso at grind lang ng grind. Noong dumaan ang hindi ko inakala na pwede pala ako sa isang negosyo and I am truly blessed to be part of iFranchise,” Ramos said in an interview.

Wendell Ramos will be named the most renowned fuel businessman for iFranchise.

Wendell Ramos will be named the most renowned fuel businessman for iFranchise.

The full list of celebrities who will be honored alongside Ramos for their outstanding skill and contribution to Filipino society and community service are as follows:

Most Outstanding Chef and Entrepreneur of the Year: Marvin Agustin (Sumo Sam and John and Yoko)

Most Outstanding Chicken Inasal Business Owner of the Year: Joel Torre (JT’s Manukan)

Most Dedicated and Outstanding Business Restaurant Owner of the Year: Enchong Dee (Peripheral Charcoal Chicken)

Most Renowned Fuel Businessman of the Year: Wendell Ramos (IFuel Gas Station)

Most Outstanding and Trusted Jewelry Supplier of the Year: Elisse Joson and McCoy De Leon (Felizia Jewelry)

Most Outstanding Entrepreneur in the Food Industry: Karla Estrada (Rustic Box)

Asia’s Most Renowned Filipino-Italian Entrepreneur of the Year: Matteo Guidicelli (Da Gianni)

Asia’s Best Known Businessman of the Year: JC De Vera (The Burgery)

Asia’s Most Outstanding and Trusted Entrepreneur of the Year’s First Authentic Japanese Milk Bar: Isabelle Daza (FRNK) –

Asia’s Most Outstanding Entrepreneur of Delicious Singaporean Chinese Restaurant of the Year: Richard Yap (Wang Fu Chinese Cafe)

Budding business collaboration in the music academy: Joshua Garcia (Academy of Rock)

Most Outstanding Entrepreneur of the Year for Tasty Comfort Foods: David Licauco (Sobra Comfort Food)

Most Outstanding Businesswoman and Hair Supplier of the Year: Jennifer Sevilla (Lynelle Hair Fashion)

Recognized Talent Manager of the Year in Asia: Maja Salvador (Crown Artist Management)

Asia’s Most Dedicated and Outstanding Businesswoman of the Year: Shamcey Supsup (Pinoy Pop Chibog)

Most Outstanding Entertainment Entrepreneur of the Year: Karylle Padilla-Yuzon (Centerstage KTV)

Most Creative and Effective Talent Manager of the Year: James Reid (Careless Music)

Most Outstanding Television Host in the Showbiz Industry: Daina Menezes

Rising Entertainment Actress of the Year: Alexa Miro

Most Outstanding Female Actress of the Year: Jane De Leon

Most Exemplary Artist Management of the Year: Tyronne Escalante

Most Featured Creator in the Social Media Industry: Mimiyuuh

Comments are closed.